Rina Sawayama – Sawayama Gold Vinyl Record LP 2020


Rina Sawayama – Sawayama Gold Vinyl Record LP 2020


Availability: In stock

SKU: 5060257961610 Category: Tag:

Rina Sawayama – Sawayama Gold Vinyl Record LP 2020

’SAWAYAMA’ is the debut album from Japanese pop auteur Rina Sawayama – an exploration of identity, family, gender and sexuality, set to a backdrop of future-facing, genre-splicing pop music.

Championed by Pitchfork, The Fader, New York Times, BBC Radio 1, The Guardian, Vice and more, ’SAWAYAMA’ is an exciting first step from an artist unafraid to push pop into new realms.



A1 Dynasty



A4 Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys)

A5 Akasaka Sad

A6 Paradisin’

A7 Love Me 4 Me

B1 Bad Friend

B2 Fuck This World (Interlude)

B3 Who’s Gonna Save U Now

B4 Tokyo Love Hotel

B5 Chosen Family

B6 Snakeskin


Rina Sawayama was born on 16 August 1990 in Niigata, Japan. She lived there until the age of five, when her family decided to move to London, where she was raised and currently resides. She holds an indefinite leave to remain visa in the UK.

Also available is the Deluxe Edition

An exclusive new pressing of the global smash debut album, plus an additional record featuring the new Elton John version of ‘Chosen Family’, BloodPop produced hit single ‘LUCID’ and a selection b-sides from the SAWAYAMA sessions for the first time ever on vinyl, plus much more.

Housed in reflective gold gatefold sleeve with lyric sheets and thank yous.

Strictly limited to 5000 worldwide.


Rina Sawayama Gold Vinyl LP Out Now

Weight 800 kg