Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse Of Reason 180 Gram Vinyl LP


Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse Of Reason 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Out of stock

SKU: 0190295996949 Category: Tag:

Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse Of Reason 180 Gram Vinyl LP


Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse Of Reason Vinyl LP is the thirteenth studio album by the British progressive rock band. Released in September 1987, the album was recorded primarily on guitarist David Gilmour’s converted boathouse, Astoria. It was the first Pink Floyd album recorded without founding member Roger Waters, who departed in 1985. The album was promoted with a successful world tour and with three singles: the double A-side ‘Learning to Fly’/’Terminal Frost’, ‘On the Turning Away’, and ‘One Slip’.



A1                           Signs Of Life

A2                           Learning To Fly

A3                           The Dogs Of War

A4                           One Slip

A5                           On The Turning Away

B1                           Yet Another Movie

B2                           Round And Around

B3                           A New Machine (Part 1)

B4                           Terminal Frost

B5                           A New Machine (Part 2)

B6                           Sorrow


Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in 1964. Gaining an early following as one of the first British psychedelic groups, they were distinguished for their extended compositions, sonic experimentation, philosophical lyrics and elaborate live shows. They became and still are a leading band of the progressive rock genre, cited by some as the greatest progressive rock band of all time.

Band Members

Syd Barrett – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals (1964–1968) (died 2006)

Bob Klose – lead guitar (1964–1965)

David Gilmour – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals, bass, keyboards, synthesisers (1967–1995, 2005, 2012–2014)

Roger Waters – bass, vocals, rhythm guitar, synthesisers (1964–1985, 2005)

Richard Wright – keyboards, piano, organ, synthesisers, vocals (1964–1979, 1990–1995, 2005) (touring/session member 1979–1981 and 1986–1990) (died 2008[386])

Nick Mason – drums, percussion, vocals (1964–1995, 2005, 2012–2014)


Other Studio albums


The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967)

Dark Side of The Moon

More (1969)

Ummagumma (1969)

Atom Heart Mother (1970)

Meddle (1971)

Obscured by Clouds (1972)

The Dark Side of the Moon (1973)

Wish You Were Here (1975)

Animals (1977)

The Wall (1979)

The Final Cut (1983)

A Momentary Lapse of Reason (1987)

The Division Bell (1994)

The Endless River (2014)


Prog Review Here

Weight 0.8 kg