A Tribe Called Quest We Got It From Here Double Vinyl LP


A Tribe Called Quest We Got It From Here…Thank You 4 Your Service Double Vinyl LP

Out of stock

SKU: 889853778713 Category: Tag:

A Tribe Called Quest We Got It From Here Thank You 4 Your Service Double Vinyl LP

A Tribe Called Quest We Got It From Here Thank You 4 Your Service is the sixth and final studio album by the American hip hop group, released on November 11, 2016, by Epic Records.

The album was recorded at the AbLab, the New Jersey home studio of group member Q-Tip. The album has an incredible list of guest contributors, including Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Busta Rhymes, Elton John, Jack White, and Kanye West. It was the final recorded appearance of group member Phife Dawg, who died in March 2016 from complications with diabetes.



A1                           The Space Program

A2                           We The People….

A3                           Whateva Will Be

A4                           Solid Wall of Sound

B1                           Dis Generation

B2                           Kids…

B3                           Melatonin

B4                           Enough!!

C1                           Mobius

C2                           Black Spasmodic

C3                           The Killing Season

C4                           Lost Somebody

D1                           Movin Backwards

D2                           Conrad Tokyo

D3                           Ego

D4                           The Donald


Discography of Studio albums


People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm (1990)

The Low End Theory (1991)

Midnight Marauders (1993)

Beats, Rhymes and Life (1996)

The Love Movement (1998)

We Got It from Here… Thank You 4 Your Service (2016)


Q-Tip – vocals, production (1985–1998, 2006–2013, 2015–2017)

Phife Dawg – vocals (1985–1998, 2006–2013, 2015–2016; died 2016)

Ali Shaheed Muhammad – turntables, co-production (1985–1998, 2006–2013, 2015–2017)

Jarobi White – vocals (1985–1991, 2006–2013, 2015–2017)

At the end of 2016, We Got It from Here… was named one of the year’s best albums by music publications; according to Metacritic, it was the eighth most ranked record on critics’ top-10 lists. Four critics named it the best album of 2016, including Annie Mac from BBC Radio 1. It was ranked third by Complex; fourth by Billboard, Paste, Q, Slant Magazine, and Spin; fifth by Clash; sixth by The Independent and State; seventh by Pitchfork; eighth by Fact; and tenth by Esquire.

A Tribe Called Quest Double Vinyl LP Out Now



Weight 0.8 kg